giovedì 7 maggio 2015

4x22 YHWH (season finale) - REVIEW



I couldn't help but start the review with this. After all,after four seasons,The Machine was/is one of us,isn't she?
The magnificence of this show...it gets us to love even an AI!
Although it's not just for her that gif.

praying for season 5 to be actually confirmed
But let's get to the point. Although,a kindly mention that this was the last episode and we don't even know for sure there is a season 5 (sigh!). Those at CBS will have to make up their minds at some point,but as I said,it's about them having to decided which ones among their popular shows to drop. If things go bad and they decide to be stupid,I hope those at Warner Bros. are a little bit more foreseeing and sell the rights to another network (because of course,they CAN do that!)

But enough with the premise. Now.YHWH. Well,the title says it all,I guess. It's Yaweh,Jewis for God. So the title is referred to both AIs:

The Machine dying. Well,the religious reference is strong here. It makes me think of Christ dying to save us and I bet that was the idea,for how blasphemous it may sound. I mean,The Machine could have easily saved herself by turning her back to her human agents,just like Christ could have avoided all that suffering by using his Father's "powers" (pass me the term). But instead she chose to die to save them,just like Christ chose to die to save us.
Being Catholic (sort of),I am the first one to know such a definition would make grimace not few people,especially in the Vatican,but it fits and after all,there are worse ways of offending,if we have to be honest. It's just a similarity/parallelism after all,can't hurt anyone.

Samaritan. "A deity guiding our fates" as Greer says. This one might be referred to the Greek idea of fate as well,maybe,but the parallelism remains. We believe (everybody in their own different ways,at least for what concerns the three big monotheist religions) in a God guiding us through life. Just like Samaritan watches us all and guides our steps. Maybe a bit more cruelly,but still.

Now,to the episode.

I'll admit at first I thought it was my sight betraying me or I'd downloaded a corrupted file,because I saw all blurry. Then I understood. It was,obviously,out poor Machine having problems to see.

First,The Machine calls daddy to seek help. Just like a child. So sweet. Although,I have a little question...if Finch had programmed her to warn him in case of imminent shutdown,why did she warn him in the Zero Day (season 2)? Or was it that this was a permanent shutdown so the emergency was much bigger,while the other one,she could handle it?

I have to say I love scenes with Finch and Root cooperating. Their chemistry has been growing,that's clear. And considering he doesn't always (almost never) agree with her,it makes it hilarious.

And then we have awesome scenes like this one:
Well,Root's badassery level has been raising and raising. I guess frequenting former agents,especially one,does help you improve your combatant skills,doesn't it?
It's one of the things I like most about her,because she's not just this skilled hacker,but also a good "soldier" that knows all to well how to fight.


Even though,I'm pretty sure it wasn't like that till season 2, was it? I bet Shaw gave her some lessons. I bet in the dull days they just spent hours training Root,especially with the cold war ongoing. It's the only explanation. Otherwise where would she get her skills? Unless she'd always hidden them,but considering how she fled from John in season 2...mmh...I highly doubt she knew more than how to handle a gun,back then. Yes,of course,she also fled because it was a highly skilled former Special Forces/CIA and a man,with obviously more physical strength,but I maintain my idea. She trained with coach Shaw :D

I also appreciated the very brief moment between Harold and Caleb. It was due. Even in all the mess.

And then comes my favorite scenes of the whole episode if not of the whole season,certainly in my top ten of scenes of the whole show. Amazing. Wonderful. Awfully perfect. I'm starting to think our Machine is a little bit of a fangirl too when it comes to Johnny here,though. Haha.
Well,I was fangirling at this one. But then,I always am when it comes to him. This scene was just epic,though. I don't even have words to describe it.
I wonder,considering he looked so calm even in such a surely deadly situation,if the Machine had either sort of warned him already or he simply felt that she wouldn't fail him. Mmh...considering the lack of trust in her he's always had (that's been being fixed lately,though) and his surprised look when Floyd read what the fax,I guess he simply was calm because he was resigned to his death. Sadly.

Dominic and Elias get arrested. Well,from some spoilers,I sort of knew it'd happen,just didn't know when and how. But Dominic seemed a little bit too confident. I guess he did have protections. Even in Rikers. Should we worry about HR rebuilding itself from ashes?



Now,once out of trouble,John of course dips himself in it once more,as usual,but first,an important pit-stop. Saying goodbye/saving Iris. Well,it was pretty obvious too,I think. I mean,he was going to die and if he lived,then his cover would have been blown anyway,so those he cared about would be in danger,but considering that outside Team Machine only Iris remains...although,now that I think about it,how comes,John? No worries about Zoe? But I guess he took for granted she could take care of herself,while the redhead freckled Snow-White would have been pretty much dead in the blink of an eye.
I like Iris,but...let's face it,she's not really the kind of woman we've been used to with his show. Other than the balls to kiss John Reese,sorry,Riley,and admitting her feelings,and even starting a relationship with someone she knows not to be who he says he is...well,there's not much left in Cinderella.

Although it'd be cool so see her come to his rescue in the opening of (supposed,hopefully certain) season 5.
Imagine: Iris & Zoe. Blonde and Rehead To The Rescue of  The Man in The Suit. 
Yes,I am a little bit insane. I know. But,was that ever relevant? As Root would say.


One thing I would ask John,is: is that the way of parting from your girlfriend,possibly forever?


Seriously? I know you're not truly in love,buddy, but...ok, maybe it's not really relevant here,but I couldn't help but wonder.


Ahm...*clears her throat* had I been you,Iris,I would have grabbed his arm and "said goodbye" how real romance commands u.u a kiss at least.

Now Greer. Man,I hate him. And yet I love him. It's always like this with villains here. You just can't fully hate them. In fact,I'm pretty sure,that despite having so wanted for Control to simply pull that darn trigger immediately,I would have also been sad if he'd died. I don't know,I want him dead and then I want him alive. Can't make up my mind.
Maybe it's just that John Nolan is such an amazing actor that he gets you in deep with the character and you hate him for being cruel but you just can't help but understand him. Besides,I want more flashbacks of Greer. Just to understand him a little bit better.
Props to Jonah's uncle,anyway. For being an incredible performer.

Now,I'm gonna skip the details about how The Machine managed to save a bit of herself,because I honestly hardly got it myself. Am not a champ in technology and things like that, you know. But I can only say it was brilliant. Who would have thought of that?

Then Reese,as usual, decides to be the hero...I guess that's one reason why even The Machine is fangirling over our Johnny. But dear,you gave a little be of a heart attack...I seriously thought he was going to sacrifice himself for the greater good. And I have no doubt that,when it will be,it's gonna be how he goes,but...well,I freaked out.

I was there like "no! don't you dare! it's insane!" Well,it was internal. Otherwise my roommate would have thought I am nuts,well,more than she thinks already.


Although the scene was awesome,to say the least. Another one that goes in my top ten. Times like this,it feels like they, John and The Machine,are a perfect partnership. Well,they are. I mean,she's his eyes and ears,he's her armed arm.




Now the Correction. It was never an attack. It was a literal correction. In details. Man,right when I think Samaritan can creep me out more...so it had decided a few heads needed to be cut off,in order to restore the order or,start doing so. In one thing Greer is right: every time it was needed to create a new world order,it started from blood,and not innocent blood,just the heads of those who would disrupt this new order.
Just think about the French Revolution. Or,as negative example,the Night of Long Knives in Germany (1933),which sanctioned Hitler's power.
Tha'ts the thing about Greer. He might be a foolish idealist. He might be crazy,but he is right in his own ways,or at least he has his own reasons.

I'm not saying I side with Samaritan,eh. Don't worry, the "evil" AI hasn't corrupted me...yet :P

I was and I am truly sorry for both Dominic and Elias dying. When Dominic was shot,for a moment I thought it had been Fusco,but it didn't make any sense,or maybe it had been one of Elias' pals...it was a poetic ending,I'll give you that, but...well,not the really right one Elias or even Dominic deserved,I think.

Elias had given up on everything but revenge after Anthony's death,all he wanted was to get his vengeance and since he got it,he was done,and considering that technically Dominic had won even,there was not much the New Godfather could do,was it? And yet...I think his storyline might have been developed a little more.

Dominic instead...I think he lost part of his cold pose after Link's death. He was clearly acting in a rush and without really thinking. For as much as I've always preferred Elias,I didn't really want him to die...

I have a question for you about these two: the bosses are dead,but do you think their "groups" might still live? I mean,maybe not Elias' one,because there isn't Scarface to keep it going,but the Brotherhood? How about Floyd now leading it?

And then we come to the heartbreaking scene. The ending was purposely so open,but Jonah said our heroes are gonna be on the run in the opening of season 5,so we can rest assured they'll be safe...for now.


Now this...it showed us the human side of The Machine,the one Samaritan lacks of,although simply because it didn't have the right teacher.
In a show like this, we've managed to get attached to an AI even,so much that it was heartbreaking so see her farewell to her father.
She felt she'd failed him,so she was ready to die because she thought he wanted her to. But then he gives her a reason and she fights.
The final "THANK YOU FOR CREATING ME" destroyed me.

It's incredible how they always manage to put together,and in such a perfect way,action and emotions and funny moments. Incredible.

This show is possibly the best one ever seen and it's even avangarde,considering what it foresaw,so losing it would be an indredible shame. It deserves to "live" for many years and certainly much more than many others. Maybe I'm biased,but Person of Interest,is,by far,the best show I've ever seen and also a bit underestimated in my opinion.

I mean,it comes out as sci-fi when it's almost reality (I really do hope there's not a Samaritan somewhere). It comes out as a crime show when it's much more than that,especially considering that a normal crime show investigates crimes. Here they prevent them.
This show is so,so much that I can't even find the words.

Hoping CBS will see reason soon,or,if not,that smart networks will buy the rights,as for review,I send you to September,where I'll be reviewing episode 5x01

Gio (aka All about Person of Interest)



giovedì 30 aprile 2015

4x21 Asylum - REVIEW



I decided I'd start with this gif because I think it perfectly sums up this episode,doesn't it?

basically,every Irrelevant Addicted u.u
Now...Asylum. No better name,I think. Although the initial name was Black Site but this definitely fits better. In every sense.

So,like always,this season two the finale is split into two episode,I think for one simple reason: to drive the fans nuts. That can be the only explanation. Well,the insane one.

Now...let's start from the beginning...without thinking that this one was the second to last episode of this season and that in a week only PoI will be over...I feel like crying already :'(
yeah,we understand you,Leo...
Lucky thing I'm in too deep with university and exams and writing and books to read...woo.

Although,there is hope for a season 5,so...

But let's get to the point. Asylum. One hell of an episode. Definitely, I know I seem to be repeating myself, but the thing is,all the episodes of this amazing show are spectacular,case closed.

Now...time for a real review. Well,you basically nuts admin's review,that is. Make it suffice.

We might reduce the main points to three,but there is much more than just those main ones. I'll be random,no specific order,if not the one of the episode.

1. Control decides to dig into Samaritan's affairs. Well, it was about time,Ma'am! I mean,blinder than you,possibly only Senator Garrison.
Yeah,because,you just give infinite access to the government's feeds to a private organization that believes to be able to control an evil AI and you expect them not to do things behind your back to? Seriously? Seriously?! What the heck do you think they normally do? And,why the heck do you think they're doing all of this? Patriotism,like you (even though,that can be argued,but that's another point)? Please...Greer even turned his back to his own country.

Apart from this,I'll have to admit that Control is growing on me. I mean,I've always liked her,despite everything,but she's been growing on me. She's freaking cold and with a sheer determination and a badassery (yes,that too),that's freaking awesome even if she's on the bad side.

Although,I bet she won't be on that side for long. Just like I thought Hersh would change,and he kind of did,I think she will too. Not totally. I mean,it's not like she will join Team Machine (if we win,that is),but she's possibly be some sort of Elias,maybe.

This,made me smile:

It only means that she's reconsidering Team Machine,or,better said,that she kind of esteems and respects Harold. Well,that was clearly already,but I think she begins to understand his point of view.
Not sure if you get what I mean,of if I'm right.




2. Elias and Dominic at war. Oh,well,we can't say we didn't see that coming. It was as clear as the sun that Elias would strike back after Dominic killed his right-hand/best friend Anthony (aka Scarface),who I miss,by the way.

I mean,come on,Elias is The New Godfather. All due respect to Dominic and his evil mastermind,because he is truly that,but...well,Elias is Elias. And he has his fine and inimitable style. Dominic might be a mastermind,a pure master of strategy,but he'll never reach Elias. Let's be honest,the New Godfather is always one step ahead.

Now,Finch helping his old chess mate hold his business together,well,that was pretty obvious. Who else could that be? I like that,despite being a villain,Elias seems to always stand halfway. I mean,you know he's a villain,because he's a ruthless mob boss and everything,but on the other hand,he's helpful and not just to our Team Machine,but also to keep criminals at bay.
I'm not sure if there is an English equivalent,but here in Italy we say "non si muove foglia che Dio non voglia",which basically means "without God will's,no leaf moves",well,I'd paraphrase it referring to Elias. Nothing moves if he doesn't will it to.
Dominic is just at the beginning. Like an impatient pupil wanting to pass his teacher too fast.

here's when he finds out his own friend betrayed him
Said this,I like Dominic too. When he realized the maul was his own friend,he was clearly hurt. According to their speeches,we see that Dominic and Link shared a deeper bond that the one connected to the Brotherhood. Dominic was clearly on the verge of breaking (if not even crying) when he found out he'd just killed his friend for nothing.
Although I think he acted out of rage. Technically,he did ask for Link's own advice,probably hoping his friend would say to think better about it first,but at the same time knowing his friend would agree with his decision,if it had been somebody else,that is.
Maybe I'm reading between the lines when there's nothing,but I'm seeing a human side in Dominic. And that makes me like him more. Because despite behind so ruthless,he's human too,and when he realizeds his friend is dead and it's his own fault,he's clearly hurt. Just like he is when he thinks his friend has betrayed him.
here's when he realizes he's killed his own friend for nothing
The way I see it,Dominic is afraid he can't trust anyone but he wanted,really wanted to trust Link because they shared a long past,I think. They were just like Elias and Anthony. Best friends.
How would you feel if your best friend betrayed you? And even worse,if you were responsible for your best friend's death?

Although,what goes around,comes around,Mini. You killed his best friend,a revenge could only be expected. A pretty cruel revenge,yes,but...well, an eye for an eye,right?

3. Reese and Fusco caught up in the above mentioned war. Yeah,like fighting an evil AI wasn't enough. My sixth sense tells me one of them won't make it out of there alive. But my sixth sense (despite my being a woman) works as well as the Expo works,so... (Italians will understand).
What I mean is that,the fact that the voice (the woman,Shelly) says that some won't make it and we see Lionel,it could be a hint like it could be just a trap. We know all too well they like to do that. A lot. So while they hint at Lionel dying,the victim might be somebody else and I have no idea why but since Paleyfest I've been having this bad feeling about John...just hope I'm wrong.

About Reese and Fusco,there is also to acknowledge their increased chemistry. Their bantering is always getting sassier (did I spell it right? more sassy,that is) and it's hilarious. They're like an odd couple. Well,in the beginning Reese and Finch were that,but always in a different way.

4. Root and Finch on the rescue. It was a trap. I smelled trap since I saw the preview. And Root perfectly knew that,but of course,she'd just heard her beloved one's voice,after believing her dead... would you be rational? Sometimes I wonder how the heck does Harold manage to always be that.

Although,the chemistry between Root and Finch is really growing too and their moments are sometimes hilarious.

Now,her challenging The Machine smells so much of parallelism with Contingency that I won't even mention it.

I'll just go straight to Root killing Martine. I won't lie,it was nice to see. Such a badass scene. And so sudden. Maybe because I wasn't expecting the Blonde (now Brown-Haired) Terminator to get killed so easily. Maybe I expected blood. Ok,I'll admit...I did expect blood. Much blood.
I believe Martine was as much as bait as Sameen was anyway. It was obvious that Root would seek revenge and Greer perfectly knew that.
I'll shut up at this evil man being so cruel not to even blink an eye when who was practically his right-hand/protegé was killed. Sadly,the end of The Creepy Duo.

Greer is so creepy and yet fascinating as a villain. I'll never say that enough. Part of me hopes he dies as painfully as possible. The other would want him to live. Maybe Samaritan is defeated but he goes on the run?

ME WHEN THE MACHINE TALKS
5. The Machine and Samaritan talk. We're used to Samaritan communicating via texts or sort of,but our Machine...wooo...for a moment I even thought we'd hear a female voice. Well,when in the end,before being killed,that Shelly gave that speech,at first I nearly had a heart attack,convinced it was The Machine herself to be talking.

They've said only one AI will survive after the finale. Well,don't know about you,but I bet on our Machine. Although,they might be cruel enough to let Samaritan "kill her" and then in season 5 she'll resurrect (only now I see the season finale title YHWH might have the simplest of meanings after all).

That The Machine cared,we always knew,although I did have some doubts at first,just like Harold. I'll admit I almost expected her to call him daddy xD


Now...we're close to the ending and overall,this is me:


I see tears,many,many tears ahead,my fellow Irrelevants. And much desperation.

Because being a PoI Irrelevant is a tough job and not everybody if apt to it,and those who are...well,they tend to be a little nuts at some point.


Said this,I say BYE and,hold on,CBS will see reason at some point and finally give the announcement we're all waiting for.

giovedì 16 aprile 2015


4x20 Terra Incognita - REVIEW



I think I deserve a medal just for enduring a second watch of this episode,just to give you a review. Maybe I should have written it after the first time,but I wasn't really in the shape for it.


Now,let's begin. Just note that this will be much emotional.

As you know,I haven't posted anything but the promo about this particular episode,because I wanted no spoilers...in retrospective,I'm not too sure that was a great idea.


Like always,I'm gonna go by the order of the episode,or at least I'll try to.

This episode was odd,and not just because there is a ghost in it,but because it's a whole mix of flashbacks and real time that are not always clearly perceivable. But let's go by order:

The shot at the beginning. Had to watch the episode twice to get what it was,or what I think it was...we can hear a woman calling John (or should I say "Jawn"?) and it's her...only her. Who else could that be?

Finch. He mentions Bear eating his rare books,which means we're past Contingency and Bad Code,and since he's out,I'd say something close to mid-season 2,if we need a time. My best guess is,right before Shadow Box (2x10). I'm talking about the flashback at the beginning of the episode,in case you hadn't noticed.

Not having seen pics or anything,I only knew she would be in the episode,I just didn't know how many scenes or how or why etc.,so,you see,at first,I was amused when Finch complained about Bear,but then the car door opens and...

That'd be me...
There is is. In all her splendor.

I found the timing simply perfect,I mean,just as Finch says something "some things simply cannot be replaced". Well,if that wasn't referred to her,then I'm definitely nuts (not that that'd be a real surprise anyway). It's like an elegant and a little dissimulating paraphrase of John's "there are some people the world can't afford to lose". Point one,Jonah. You win already. 


And another point is such a clear reminiscence of the old times...Reese and Finch bantering,Carter there with them...like a family,which is pretty much what they were....


Ans then John and Joss smiling at each other so sweetly and their bantering and their serious moments...wooo,that's too,too much.

Because they were great together. Beyond everything. Beyond ships and everything. They were friends,real friends,and only that scene brought back too many memories already.

We all remember how losing her was. We all remember how heartbroken we felt,because it was so abrupt,so sudden and so...unfair. Like often happens when you lose someone close to you. Actually,I've always felt like that towards this death.

Like she was a friend,one of the family that I just lost. Oh,don't take me wrong,I know I'm nuts for getting so emotional over fictional characters,but I guess it's one thing a reader learns to live with. I shared a tear when Sirius Black died,I had tears in my eyes when Dumbledore died,I almost cried when Snape died. All Harry Potter examples,I know. I'm a Potterhead,can't change that. Besides,I'd have other novel examples,but I bet you wouldn't understand them,unless you're a fan of the Throne of Glass series. Although I guess that Games of Thrones fans can easily relate too.
Honestly,I feel sad or happy along with my own characters,other fictional people couldn't be any different. (I know I'm crazy,no need to remind me that)

But I was saying...Joss. It's pretty normal to feel sad,you know. It was a character you don't easily find anywhere,actually,she was unique. Yes,like all the show is,but that's it,PoI gets right to the heart of people and it's only normal that feelings are amplified.

I said this episode was odd,and it was in many ways. For starters,if you sober up from your feelings and watch is more closely,you can see that there were hints at all of that being just a whole hallucination,at John...dying.

I think he imagined all of that because if there's one way he wouldn't bother passing away,it's with her close. Think about it,he's dying and while hallucinating he sees one specific person. Not Jessica,not his father...but her. That's a strong meaning,isn't it? Although,truth be told,neither Jessica or his father would have been apt to it,I think.


Just look at how he touches that box. With reference and affection and...many other things I'm not sure I could pinpoint.

What they had was beyond love or friendship. We've often used the definition "more than friends,less than lovers" to describer their connection,well,it might not even be enough. They were so,so much together and he knows. He knows there wasn't anyone better than her that could understand him and see past his exterior,read right through his life...not just because they shared a mutual military experience,but because they were just so connected.

I'm gonna be unpopular and say that she was killed off right because of that. I mean,the we all are on a journey that will end sooner or later was an excuse or maybe a reason,but maybe just the poetical one. I can't call myself writer,I'm not that arrogant,but I do write,and while writing and ready so much and watching movies and shows so much,I've come to recognize the patterns,and there is a thing: the main character cannot die,unless there are other characters ready to take his place and that will be accepted,even if just partially,but while not dying,he (or she),has to go through the toughest of periods,one that will shatter him,tear him/her into so many pieces that he/she believes he/she cannot even build him/herself up again. In no way.

I'll give you an example (trying not to give spoilers,in case you decide to read the book: Throne of Glass): the main character is kind of like John,she's lost many people already,she's lost her home,she was deprived of her childhood...she's been through more than Hell (she's been a slave also),and yet she carries on. In one way or another. Well,maybe she just attempts (till she finds a reason,but that's another story),but...when someone really close to her gets killed,she does go berserk (just like our John did while hunting down Simmons),like every badass characters would (and believe me,as for badassery,Celaena Sardothien is a master),but in the end...she gets to the downside of it. Feeling lost,shattered,more than before,like nothing and no one can save her anymore,like life doesn't even have a sense anymore...see the similarities here?

What I'm trying to say is that,one reason for killing off Carter was the fallback,the relapse,the gutter John would obviously fall into. That's the basis of every plot pattern: main character has beloved one (be it girlfriend,wife,sister,friend,mother...whatever),beloved one is murdered/kidnapped,main character goes berserk,main character faces grief and all its consequences. It's not criticism,it's just a consideration. That's a normal pattern for stories,those that aren't all roses at least. It's up to the authors to be creative and we know ours are incredibly talented in that.

But I'm losing the point here,like always. I was saying,she was killed off for a purpose. Let alone that I'm starting to think it was also the very simple fact that Taraji was to star in Empire and could no longer be in PoI (not sure if she'd been cast already,I'm just guessing,maybe bitterly),I'm just saying that all of that journey thing was to sugar the pill.

But back to the episode...it was masterful,to say the least. Like I said,if you pay enough attention,you can see there are hints. Like...John finds the photo in Carter's box,but then he shows it to her in what's supposed to be a flashback. That's already one sign that's all an hallucination. Then when he asks her how did she wind up there..there's a a changing in colors for a moment. All of their conversation in the car,it was mixed and there are hints that show that. If that's not mastery,I don't know what it is.

Carter mentioning the "police shrink" already alerted me anyway. How could she knows about Iris? Unless it was all an hallucination? Then the heating thing,John touching his shoulder like it hurts already in the beginning,the mixing of things...all signs that it was an hallucination. I'll admit I got to it only after having seen it a second time. Because the first time I was just too caught up in feelings.

It was all so entwined. For the first time the Irrelevant was truly irrelevant,because the point wasn't saving Chase Patterson,the point was John finally giving his farewell to Joss.

I won't be unfair and mention that some Jim Caviezel just the other day admitted that he (John) fell in love with her (Joss) but too late,that'd be just a blow below the belt for non Careesers (Moreesers in particular,yeah,I know,you guys hate me for this :P ),but it was all about John and Joss,which,by the way,sounds like an awesome name for a sit-com...mmh... anyway,it was all about him finally saying goodbye to her,which,as you recall,he never did,because he didn't even go to the funeral and I bet whatever you want that he's never even gone to the cemetery to see her.
He has to move on,especially since now his life is changing. Beyond all of this war between AIs (of gods,as Root would say),there is John Reese struggling to have a normal life,one where,hopefully, he doesn't lose every single soul he gets attached to.
I can understand him fully. He's lost too many people already. He couldn't endure losing somebody else.

Him saying,about that path he was headed on when he met Joss,that he'll get to it soon anyway,makes me think two things:

1. he pictures his death as a suicide one (not really credible)
2. he's thought of committing suicide after Joss died too

Although,it was more credibly only another hint at what was really happening,namely, our poor John freezing to death in the car.

And yet...he didn't tell anyone about the case,about where he was going...because he wanted to be close to her. Just him and her. I could say that's the possessivity lovers show most of the time,but I don't want to mention that,it was more like a simple needing to have one last moment with her. Because he regrets not opening up,not exploiting all the time they'd had. He regrets shutting her out too,because she was the one and only that could really,really understand him.

How to break millions of hearts with just one episode.

This one was the part that really got me over the edge and I would have cried if I hadn't held strong enough...


- Will you stay with me? Just for a little bit?
- Yes. Of course. Just hold on,John.
 
And then she was gone... and his face when she was gone...my... too much in one episode. Too,too much!